Research Staff & Affiliate Members

Centre for Urban Studies

The Centre is directed by Prof. dr. Luca Bertolini with the support of an Advisory Board consisting of the leaders of the constituent research groups. Today the Centre includes 50 researchers and more than 50 PhD students.

Research Staff & Affiliate Members

  • dr. E.N.M.O. (Evelyne) Baillergeau

    Senior Researcher

    E.Baillergeau@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. I.S.A. (Isa) Baud

    Professor in International Development Studies

    I.S.A.Baud@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.A. (Marguerite) van den Berg

    Assistant Professor

    M.A.vandenBerg@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. ir. L. (Luca) Bertolini

    Professor of Urban and Regional Planning and Director Centre for Urban Studies

    L.Bertolini@uva.nl | T: 0205254007

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.A. (Marco) Bontje

    Assistant Professor in Urban Geography

    M.A.Bontje@uva.nl | T: 0205255240

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. W.R. (Willem) Boterman

    Postdoctoral researcher

    W.R.Boterman@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.C.G. (Marco) te Brommelstroet

    Assistant Professor

    M.C.G.teBrommelstroet@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.M.J. (Jeroen) Doomernik

    Researcher

    J.M.J.Doomernik@uva.nl | T: 0205253613

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J.C. (Joos) Droogleever Fortuijn

    Associate Professor

    J.C.DroogleeverFortuijn@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.J.M. (Thea) Dukes

    Assistant Professor in Urban Geography

    M.J.M.Dukes@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. W.G.J. (Jan Willem) Duyvendak

    Professor in Sociology

    W.G.J.Duyvendak@uva.nl | T: 0205252940

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. E.R. (Ewald) Engelen

    Professor of Financial Geography

    E.R.Engelen@uva.nl | T: 0205254059

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. W.P.C. (Wouter) van Gent

    Assistant Professor

    W.P.C.vanGent@uva.nl | T: 0205252363

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J. (John) Grin

    Professor of Policy Science

    J.Grin@uva.nl | T: 0205252108

    Go to detailpage
  • Prof. J. (Joyeeta) Gupta

    Professor of Environment and Development in the Global South

    J.Gupta@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J.J.M. (Zef) Hemel

    Professor

    J.J.M.hemel@uva.nl | T: 0205254146

    Go to detailpage
  • Dr B.M. (Bas) Hissink Muller

    Assistant Professor

    B.M.HissinkMuller@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.A. (Michaela) Hordijk

    Assistant Professor International Development Studies

    M.A.Hordijk@uva.nl | T: 0205254058

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. R.K. (Rivke) Jaffe

    Professor of Cities, Politics and Culture

    R.K.Jaffe@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. L.J. (Linda) van de Kamp

    Assistant Professor

    L.J.vandeKamp@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. C.J.M. (Lia) Karsten

    Associate Professor in Urban Geographies

    C.J.M.Karsten@uva.nl | T: 0205254086

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. C.J. (Christien) Klaufus

    Assistant Professor

    C.J.Klaufus@cedla.nl | T: 0205253249

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. R.C. (Robert) Kloosterman

    Professor of Economic Geography/Planning

    R.C.Kloosterman@uva.nl | T: 0205254017

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. D.W. (David) Laws

    Senior Lecturer Political Science

    D.W.Laws@uva.nl | T: 0205252622

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. V.D. (Virginie) Mamadouh

    Associate Professor Political and Cultural Geography

    V.D.Mamadouh@uva.nl | T: 0205254129

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. S. (Sako) Musterd

    Professor of Social Geography

    S.Musterd@uva.nl | T: 0205254175

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C.I.M. (Caroline) Nevejan

    Extra-ordinary Professor

    C.I.M.Nevejan@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J.B.F. (Jan) Nijman

    Professor of Urban Studies

    J.B.F.Nijman@uva.nl | T: 0205254081

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. K. (Karin) Pfeffer

    Associate Professor GIS

    K.Pfeffer@uva.nl | T: 0205254003

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. F.M. (Fenne) Pinkster

    Assistant Professor in Urban Geography

    F.M.Pinkster@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J.C. (Jan) Rath

    Professor of Urban Sociology

    J.C.Rath@uva.nl | T: 0205253623

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. D.W. (Dennis) Rodgers

    Professor of International Development Studies

    D.W.Rodgers@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. W.G.M. (Willem) Salet

    Professor of Urban and Regional Planning

    W.G.M.Salet@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. O. (Olga) Sezneva

    Assistant Professor of Sociology

    o.sezneva@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. P.M.A. (Peter) Sloot

    Professor of Computational Sciences

    P.M.A.Sloot@uva.nl | T: 0205252863

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. O.K. (Olga) Sooudi

    Assistant Professor

    O.K.Sooudi@uva.nl | T: 0654651091

    Go to detailpage
  • Prof. J.L. (Justus) Uitermark

    Associate Professor of Sociology

    J.L.Uitermark@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. A.P. (Arnoud) Verhoeff

    Professor of Sociology & Antropology

    A.P.Verhoeff1@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. N. (Nanke) Verloo

    Assistant Professor

    N.Verloo@uva.nl | T: 0205254037

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. F.F. (Floris) Vermeulen

    Assistant Professor

    F.F.Vermeulen@uva.nl | T: 0205252120

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. H.J.L.M. (Hebe) Verrest

    Assistant Professor

    H.J.L.M.Verrest@uva.nl | T: 0205254180

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. D.V. (Darshan) Vigneswaran

    Assistant Professor

    D.V.Vigneswaran@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. B.G.M. (Beate) Volker

    Professor of Institutions, Inequalities and Life courses

    B.G.M.Volker@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. J. (Jochem) de Vries

    Assistant Professor

    J.deVries1@uva.nl | T: 0205256052

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.P. (Maarten) Wolsink

    Associate Professor Environmental Geography

    M.P.Wolsink@uva.nl | T: 0205256229

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. A. (Aslan) Zorlu

    Assistant Professor

    A.Zorlu@uva.nl | T: 0205254271

    Go to detailpage

Published by  CUS

14 June 2017