For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Research Staff

The Centre for Urban Studies consists of more than 100 members, including 50 researchers and more than 50 PhD students and Postdocs. The Centre is directed by Prof. dr. Luca Bertolini. He is supported by an Executive board consisting of the leaders of the constituent research groups, and an Advisory Board consisting of promising upcoming researchers. More information on the members of both boards is available on the administration and organisation page.

Research at the Centre for Urban Studies covers a wide range of themes and topics. The research themes page lists the central research topics and shows which members have expertise on a particular theme.

All CUS Members

Results: 1 - 40 of 113
Results: 1 - 40 of 113
  • dr. R.I.M. (Rowan) Arundel MSc
  • dr. E. (Evelyne) Baillergeau
  • prof. dr. I.S.A. (Isa) Baud
  • dr. M.A. (Marguerite) van den Berg
  • prof. dr. ir. L. (Luca) Bertolini
  • dr. M.A. (Marco) Bontje
  • mr. I.M.A. (Irene) van den Boogaard
  • Ms H. (Hester) Booi MSc
  • Ms S.F. (Solène) le Borgne
  • Mr J.R. (Jelke) Bosma
  • Dr W.R. (Willem) Boterman
  • Prof. M.C.G. (Marco) te Brommelstroet
  • Mr L.J. (Laurens) Buijs MSc
  • Ms M.L. (Lorena) del Castillo Durand MA
  • Ms L. (Letizia) Chiappini
  • Mr R.J.D. (Rik) Damhuis MSc
  • dr. J.M.J. (Jeroen) Doomernik
  • dr. J.C. (Joos) Droogleever Fortuijn
  • Mr R.J. (Robbin) van Duijne MSc
  • dr. M.J.M. (Thea) Dukes
  • prof. dr. W.G.J. (Jan Willem) Duyvendak
  • prof. dr. E.R. (Ewald) Engelen
  • dr. O.A. (Adeola) Enigbokan
  • dr. D.V.H. (David) Evers
  • Ms A.A.M. (Afra) Foli
  • Mr R.S. (Ricardo) Fuentealba Fuentes MSc
  • dr. W.P.C. (Wouter) van Gent
  • dr. M. (Mendel) Giezen
  • Ms M.A. (Meredith) Glaser MPhil
  • dr. E. (Erella) Grassiani
  • Ms S. (Sabine) van der Greft MSc
  • prof. dr. J. (John) Grin
  • Prof. J. (Joyeeta) Gupta
  • dr. S.P.F. (Sander) van Haperen
  • dr. C.H. (Tina) Harris
  • prof. dr. J.J.M. (Zef) Hemel
  • Dr B.M. (Bas) Hissink Muller
  • dr. C. (Cody) Hochstenbach
  • dr. M.A. (Michaela) Hordijk
  • Ms C. (Ceylin) Idel MSc